Brief update and Thank You

Just a word to followers of the blog and website:

The website (www.thriveapc.com) is temporarily disabled in order to work on an upgrade.  Don’t be discouraged, we aren’t going away anytime soon!  The goal, in fact, is to arrive in force.  So steps are being taken to make things better, that’s all, and your patience in the meantime is hugely appreciated!

I also want to take this opportunity to say thank you to all my patients that have expressed interest in following me to my new practice.  And while I am speaking to patients, I also want to thank every single one of the patients I have had the privilege of caring for at my previous group practice.  Whether or not I have the opportunity to see you again, it has been a pleasure and an honor to participate in your lives in as meaningful and intimate a way as being your primary care physician.  It is not lost on me that many, many people have opened up and shared very personal stories in the exam room over the past few years; as a result I have grown not just as a doctor but as a person.  Because of you I have learned not just to be more medically knowledgeable, but also to be wiser, more compassionate, more shrewd, more open-minded, kinder.  Everyone has a story, and even when time constraints of the corporate group practice setting might have given me an appearance that I would rather not hear you out, getting to know my patients as human beings has always been the single most enjoyable and rewarding thing about my job.

So, as fascinating and stimulating as I find entrepreneurship, I simply cannot wait to get back to seeing patients.  As I have mentioned before, doing it right is a priority so I cannot be swayed from attending to the process of structuring the practice with painstaking detail-orientation.  But at the end of the day, I want to be a doctor, and I look forward to getting back to it.  Hope you’ll join me!  If so, I’ll see you there.

One thought on “Brief update and Thank You

Leave a Reply

